Quiet chill

30 05 2012

Today is my early day to get up, and when my alarm went off at 5:45, I was feeling pretty wiped out.

But there’s something about the early morning that I really love. Everything is quiet, except for the rumble of the trains and the chirping of the birds outside. It’s chillier out today but that somehow makes it cozier inside.

This picture is from Ocean City a few years ago. Wouldn’t mind being there right now! I would go out for an early morning walk on the beach!


Actions

Information

One response

30 05 2012
Susan Gilmour

I agree – early mornings are awesome. Sometimes it’s hard to wake up, but the peace and quiet, the time that belongs only to me, is amazing. It helps settle me for the entire day.

Leave a Reply

