Weekend links

12 05 2012

The weekend’s already half over for me (too short!) but it’s been a good one so far!

We walked down to the Elbe for Hafengeburtstag (“Harbor Birthday”) and rode a very packed HVV ferry boat for a few stops. The route was against the wind, and the choppy water made it feel like a water ride at an amusement park – especially when it hit a big wave and caused a spray of water to hit everyone on the top deck of the boat. It was pretty hilarious, and everyone laughed and screamed each time we were sprayed with water. (The picture above is of the AIDAmar cruise ship, who is leaving soon on her maiden voyage!)

After we got home and ate hamburgers for lunch, I went to the grand opening of idee, my favorite craft supply store, in the shopping center near our house. I got to spin a prize wheel and got 20% off my purchase – how exciting! I ended up buying a lot of cool stuff, including these big cardboard letters for our wedding:

I am excited that I won’t have to go very far for my crafting needs, but on the other hand…it’s a bit dangerous! Especially with the wedding coming up, I will probably be spending quite a bit of time (er, money) there!

Because H&M is right next to idee, I couldn’t resist going in there. I walked out with a new shirt and a coral hoodie, as well as a 3-pack of belts that I might use with the dress I’m wearing to the courthouse wedding. I’m not sure if they’ll work out yet…they have to match with these gorgeous shoes I talked about here that Tobias bought for me! (Thanks so much, dear!)

Here are a few fun links for this weekend:

  • I forgot about this old video we made, but I love it so much!
  • One of my new favorite blogs
  • Some friends from high school won a contest through Million Moms Challenge and won a trip to Australia to have a portrait with Anne Geddes – their picture has just been released!
  • Crazy celebrity baby names

Also, I’m pretty much addicted to my new iPhone and am downloading ALL THE APPS. I’m now pretty obsessed with Instagram (@sarahstaebler) (yeah, sarahgilmour was taken so I signed up with my soon-to-be new name!) and am enjoying a few other new apps, especially Halftone, Google Translate, I’d cap that, Booth Free, and The Daily Beast.

Happy weekend, everyone! And for all you mothers out there (especially mine!), happy Mother’s Day!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

