Back in Hamburg

31 12 2011

Just in time for New Year’s Eve.

We got in around 10 this morning, went home, went back out to get groceries, and then hit the sack for several hours. We’re leaving now to go to a raclette party with a bunch of friends.

It’s always hard leaving my family. Still get tears to my eyes when I think about it. I especially miss Abigail, and am sorry that we live so far away and I can’t be around to watch her grow.

But no regrets. I’m so glad we got to visit my family this past week. And now a new year is coming, and I’m sure it will shape up to be a very interesting year indeed. (Our wedding will be sometime in there!)

So, as the Germans, say, “Guten Rutsch” – have a nice slide into the New Year!

 


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

