Happy Birthday Tobias!

19 12 2011

Today my love has his very last birthday with a 3 in front of it. And that’s definitely something to celebrate!

First, there’s the balloons. I had to work this morning, but I wanted him to have something surprising and festive to wake up to. I thought of just leaving it for him to find on his own, but then I very selfishly woke him up and asked him to have breakfast with me, just so I could see the look on his face. He was surprised and enjoyed the balloons in the doorway of the bedroom, in the bathroom and in the kitchen. (At least he went back to bed after breakfast!)

Geschenke!

Second, his gift. I was so giddy to go and buy this for him. And to throw him off the trail, I wrapped it in 5 different layers of wrapping, ending with the big box that my new boots came in.

That’s right! I got him the new iPhone 4s. Apple surely won’t make a new one until at least the summer, so he’ll have about a half a year of having the most up-to-date phone. In any case, he’ll surely enjoy the upgrade from his iPhone 3.

I have two more classes this evening, and then Tobi’s Glühwein party here at our place. So for now I’ve gotta go finish up the last preparations for the party.

Happy birthday, my dear Tobi!

P.S. Here’s the birthday boy on the phone! It’s common to call people on their birthday in Germany. You may think this is the case in the US, too, but not to the same extent as in Germany. You can pretty much guarantee that you’ll be on the phone for quite a while on your birthday. It’s a nice tradition, though – you know that people are thinking about you on your special day.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

