We are golden

30 11 2011

Or at least I’m golden. I just couldn’t resist making a reference to MIKA, as usual. To be more accurate, I am still covered in gold glitter from last night’s craft project.

I originally planned to do the actual glue then glitter technique for my cardboard letters I cut out, although that tends to be extremely messy.  As luck would have it, I found some awesome glitter wrapping paper while I was searching for extra glitter, and I decided it looked even better and would probably slightly less messy.

So last night I watched three or four episodes of Psych and glued the wrapping paper to my letters, and I love the way it turned out!

My inspiration for this project came from these two pins: I loved this phrase and this glittery goodness, so I just combined the two ideas and did gold instead of silver, at Tobi’s request.  It looks extra good on our blackboard!

And here’s a better look at our Adventskranz (Advent wreath)!  Isn’t it pretty?  This is a very German tradition.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

