Out with the old, in with the same

2 11 2011

I was delighted to find that the store I bought my slippers at last year is selling the same exact ones this year!  I love the design, the color and the warmth of them.  And they’re just super-comfy and perfect for walking around on our hardwood floors in the cold winter.

So I snatched myself up a pair, and let me tell you – it feels so nice to have some fresh ones!  Maybe I’ll even get another pair before they’re gone again…just in case…for next year!

 


Actions

Information

4 responses

2 11 2011
Susan Gilmour

You should take the fabric off the old ones and make something – maybe a Christmas ornament or something – you are so crafty. That way you won’t have to feel too bad about getting rid of the old ones! It’s such a cheerful design. Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

3 11 2011
sarahgilmour

Well, I thought about that…but it’s really too dirty. I did take the pompoms off the sides and threw them in the wash, though. If they survive, I’ll certainly use them for some craft product.

I love the design, too! I’m usually not a fan of red clothing, but this one is nice somehow. And it feels Christmasy during Christmas, but not Christmasy during the rest of the year. 🙂

3 11 2011
cliff1976

What store? By chance one we might have here in Regensburg, too? Mrs. 1976 was recently lamenting our hardwood floprs and needing some new slippers. Those look nice.

3 11 2011
sarahgilmour

I got them at Nanu Nana! You’ve probably got one of those around somewhere, I imagine, or maybe a Thevs, which is pretty much the same company and has essentially the same products.

Leave a Reply

