Crème brûlée latte

21 10 2011

Sometimes you’ve just gotta treat yourself to some Starbucks!  I like the way that in Europe, you can get it “for here” in a mug instead of in a cup.  (Or maybe that’s also possible in the States, too?  Anyone had this before in the US?)

They didn’t have pumpkin spice latte at the Starbucks I went to in the Europa Passage, so I tried the new crème brûlée version, and it was pretty good.  I don’t know if other locations in Hamburg have PSL or if it was just this particular branch, but I’m definitely craving some at the moment!

Actually, I did make some homemade pumpkin spice syrup at the beginning of September, just like last year.  But something went wrong (maybe cooked it a tad too long?) and the consistency is way off.  It is far too sticky and doesn’t dissolve well.  So, unfortunately, I think I’ll have to scrap that batch and try again.  I just haven’t gotten around to that yet.

Last year I posted about the recipe I tried via Sugarcrafter and it worked out great.  Apparently, though, she’s changed the recipe to a better, easier-to-make one, she says, and so whenever I do get around to whipping up a new batch, this’ll be the one I try.

Fall is here

Hamburg has fully transitioned to fall.  There’s a chill in the air that requires the use of warmer scarves, coats, and even a hat.  And today I wore 5 layers – a tank top, a long-sleeved t-shirt, a sweater, a fleece jacket and a peacoat.  It’s always nice at the beginning, but I have a feeling this cold thing is going to get old fast.

Has it gotten colder yet where you are?


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

