Party pinecone

19 10 2011

I pinned this on Pinterest a while back and I knew I had to try it myself!  So I finally picked up some pompoms at the craft store this week.

My little pinecone has been transformed – it’s now ready to party!  It’s just the right amount of whimsy.

It’s fun actually doing some of the things I’ve pinned on Pinterest for later.  It’s a great place for inspiration and cute ideas, but there are so many of them and so little time!

This weekend I also made a Christmas ornament that I saw and just knew I had to make it for a certain family member who shall remain anonymous, in case they actually read this blog.  (I want it to be a surprise!)

Have any of you tried any projects recently that you’ve had on the back burner for a while?


Actions

Information

One response

19 10 2011
Liz Williams

That’s cute Sarah! I barely have time to write a paper and read for class now-a-days, but this looked like fun!

Leave a Reply

