Long weekend in Berlin

30 09 2011

Hi everyone!

Tobias and I are on the train now, headed out to Berlin.

I am very excited, since this is my first visit to Germany’s capital.  There are so many famous things I’d like to see, and I’m really excited to be a tourist again for a while and see something a little bit different than normal, everyday life.  Plus, it’s a long weekend thanks to the German Reunification day, so we had to take advantage of the extra day off and do something special!

And what better place to be on Reunification day than in Berlin, the source of it all?

I’m especially looking forward to seeing the Brandenburger Tor, the Reichstag, Potsdamer Platz, Checkpoint Charlie and whatever is left of the Berlin Wall…I don’t really know what else there is to see, but I’ll be able to tell you next week!  I’m sure we’ll have lots of fun little adventures!  So…here we come!

Have a nice weekend, everyone!  I’m sure I’ll have lots of photos to share when I’m back!

Source: creativeroots.org via Sarah on Pinterest


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

