Christmas

26 09 2011

I’ve booked my flight to come home for Christmas!

I’ll only be there for 10 days, but I’m really looking forward to seeing my family for the holidays and taking part in our holiday traditions.

Tobi and I will have our own little Christmas together here before I leave, and then we’ll spend the holidays with our own families.  It’s a little bit of a bummer to choose, but I am glad to be going back to the US for even a short bit this year, since last year I felt pretty homesick during Christmas and New Year’s.  Plus, there’ll be a one-month-old baby this time around!

photo via Pinterest (click image for source)

While booking my flight via British Airways.com, it was kind of funny filling out the form and having such a long list of titles to choose from.

Very British, isn’t it?

Should have done Dame Gilmour…  or Lady Gilmour.  Captain Gilmour!

But of course I chose plain old Ms. Sarah Gilmour.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

