Before my morning coffee…

22 09 2011

This morning, as I was making our usual latte, I poured two glasses of milk and stuck them in the microwave.

But THEN I realized that I was alone.  Tobias is in France for a job…he left yesterday.  Thankfully I realized my silly mistake before microwaving it, and I just poured it back into the milk carton!

It’s funny how the mind works on autopilot sometimes, isn’t it?

Tobias is the best, though – he left the sweetest goodbye note for me on the blackboard: kisses for each day of the week until he’s back in Hamburg. He sure gets romantic brownie points for that!


Actions

Information

2 responses

23 09 2011
Julia Meadows

I don’t know why I decided of all your posts to take the time to comment on this one but just letting you know as always your blog is one of my favorites and I look forward to them.❤ Auto-pilot is a very funny thing. I have these moments more often all the time. hehe.

24 09 2011
sarahgilmour

Aw, thanks Julia for commenting. It’s nice to hear from you. The brain sure is an interesting thing! I bet it happens a lot as a mother, too.

Leave a Reply

