Wein festival

29 07 2011

After work I went over to the H&M at Jungfernstieg (since the selection is bigger than in the one where I live).  There are some pretty awesome sales going on.  I shouldn’t really buy stuff since I bought a lot in the States.  But what girl can resist a good sale?

As I was headed back toward City Hall to take the S-Bahn back home, I noticed that there was a festival going on!  A wine festival!  So I walked through it to see what was going on.

It was pretty cute and with kind of kitschy decorations.  I walked past a booth that was shaped like a wine barrel.  Totally would have taken a picture if there hadn’t been people in it!  But check out this tent that had pretzels hanging from the ceiling:

Since I’m still feeling under the weather, I didn’t have any wine (though I was still tempted), but I did stop there for lunch and had these fried mini Maultaschen (kind of like ravioli).  Delicious!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

