Cold

24 07 2011

This is not how I expected to spend my first weekend back in Hamburg…  I’ve been in bed sick all weekend.  Started Friday with sore throat and got worse from there.  All I did yesterday was lie in bed, eat toast and chicken soup, and drink tea and juice.  Oh, and I watched about 7 hours of Friends.

Today I feel a bit better and have upgraded from bed to the couch, but still just watching more Friends and lounging around.  The Internet is so boring on Sundays…there’s nothing else to do but rest.

Speaking of cold, it is COLD in Hamburg.  It’s the end of July, almost August, and it is 57ºF.  What the heck?!   I miss summer!  But I can’t really complain because back home they just had 104º with a heat index of 116º, and that is just ridiculous.  Sorry for all of you guys that I’m complaining about the cold!  Hey, I wouldn’t mind it if you passed about 25 degrees over across the ocean…what do you say?  We’d gladly take it off your hands!

And with all of the big, crazy events and tragedies that have happened this weekend (Norway terrorist attacks, Amy Winehouse’s death), and a forecast of rain all this week, I’m feeling the need for a little lightheartedness.

So I’m going back to watching Friends, and for you, here is a video of kittens dee-jaying.


Actions

Information

2 responses

25 07 2011
Karl

Hope you get better reall soon!
Eric played a tennis tournament this past weekend, and the outdoor thermometer read 110 in the sun. A parent put a thermometer on the tennis court and it read 135 – dingue!

27 07 2011
Peter

Ugh, it was the WORST. Definitely the grossest weather I’ve experienced in a loooong time. Be glad you missed it.

Leave a Reply

