The surprise I alluded to a few posts ago

25 06 2011

We have a giant chalkboard in our living room now!

Tobias made it himself.  All it took was a few coats of chalkboard paint on two 2-meter-long boards to totally transform the look of our living room!  It feels a lot less bare now.

I wrote ourselves a little note for when we return from our travels.

And yesterday when I was picking up a few souvenirs for family, I found a box full of American license plates.  They had a lot of them from Utah and Maryland, and one from Wyoming and Colorado.  Well, I was lucky with the MD – and I couldn’t resist picking one up for our apartment.

I picked this one because I thought it was funny – LKW in German is short for Lastkraftwagen, which means truck (the 18-wheeler kind).


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

