My new succulent

19 06 2011

Isn’t it a beauty?

It got a little roughed up on the bottom edges on the trip home, stashed in the laundry basket with the other items I bought.  But now it’s living happily on the box I keep next to my bed as my nightstand.

I’ve seen purple succulents before but not one that has such a bright pink accent on the rims of the leaves.  This one is an echeveria, from the shape, and I think it might be a “Perle von Nurnberg” variety (looks a lot like this one).

These plants are my favorite because they live on very little water.  I’ve got kind of a black thumb when it comes to keeping plants alive, so these guys and I get along really well.

I’ve got a few baby succulents living by the sink, too, including my jade plant.  But they’re not half as pretty as my new purple one!

There’s a festival going on in my neighborhood this weekend and I wanted to go out  for the last day of it, but it is downright cold and rainy out there today.  I’m not sure much is going on anyway if that’s the case.  To me, it seems like the perfect occasion for curling up on the couch with a blanket, a cup of tea and a good book.  And I think I’ll go do just that.

Happy Sunday, everyone.  And happy Father’s Day to my awesome Dad and to all the other dads out there!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

