LOVE

6 06 2011

There’s been quite a few things that have caught my eye lately that I just LOVE!

  1. VHS notebook (via oh joy!).  This makes me feel so nostalgic, thinking about all of those old video tapes we had growing up.  Back when we had to rewind the tape before watching it again.  (My future children probably won’t believe me when I tell them this…)  Though this notebook would be ultimately cooler if it were made from repurposed VHS tapes, it at least is the same size as one and would look like the real deal on a bookshelf.
  2. Kelly Moore B-Hobo bag (via green wedding shoes).  A little hefty price tag for my budget, but I may have to splurge on this sooner or later.  These gorgeous camera bags just look like normal purses – I’m totally in love with that idea.  It’s stylish and it blends in – it doesn’t scream TOURIST! like my current camera bag.  There are so many colors, but my favorites are grassy green (pictured above) and heather gray.

  3. And, on the recipe front, this one for fudge popsicles.  Oh my goodness, YES.  I miss these SO much and will probably eat a whole box of fudgesicles when I get home this summer.  But maybe I won’t have to wait, thanks to this wonderful recipe from Smitten Kitchen.
So, what’s on your wish list at the moment?
(All images from respective sites, linked above.)

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 06 2011
Erika

I love the bag! I love it when you post recipes too. I’ve tried a couple you posted.
Have you discovered pinterest? It’s a fun place to keep wish lists of all sorts. It’s like a virtual bulletin board. Let me know if you want an invite! http://www.pinterest.com

8 06 2011
sarahgilmour

Unfortunately, I haven’t made all of the recipes I’ve posted. Sometimes I post them just so I don’t forget which ones I want to try in the future! 🙂 Let me know how they work out if you try any of them!

Leave a Reply

