Wish list!

28 03 2011

Even though it’s still relatively cold here in Hamburg, I am already totally excited about spring.  The sun has been out a lot more and has started a habit of shining directly in our eyes in the morning, waking us up.  We haven’t found curtains or shades we like, so we don’t have any in our apartment, but I’m thinking it’s time to find something soon, or else we’ll have to start wearing sunscreen to bed!

I don’t know about you, but I always feel like getting new pretty things in the springtime.  Bright things, cheerful things.  Like fresh flowers or a new set of bedsheets.

So here is my current spring wishlist:

(Click image for photo source)

Daffodils for our balcony and a cute planter to go next to our long box planter.  Maybe something like these metal pails, but one that can hang on the railing of the balcony.

 

I’m totally lusting after this “The End” bookend.  (Found via Making it Lovely, whose posts always inspire me!)

And a chameleon.  Because they’re freaking awesome!  But not really, because I don’t think I could handle feeding them live crickets.  Thanks, but no thanks.  But seriously, watch this video, sent to me by my bro.

(If you’re using a blog reader, you may have to click on the actual post to see the video.  I don’t get why it works that way…)

They’re pretty impressive creatures.  There are a bunch of reptile tanks on display in Mercado, the shopping mall near our apartment, and a chameleon was there, along with several other reptiles including this HUGE iguana:

And a few other links to share…

This isn’t really a wish, because we already have it.  But I just want to show it off.  :)  Tobi’s brother and sister-in-law gave us this as a present.  It’s an ice cube tray to make ice that looks like icicles!  How cool!  (Pun intended!)  Can’t wait to try it out.

It’s made by a company called Invotis Orange, which has a lot of other interesting products, too.

They don’t have graham crackers here, so s’mores are pretty much not an option.  But then I saw this s’more cookie recipe on Oh Joy! and even though s’mores are more of a summer thing than a spring thing, I’m definitely going to have to try that asap.  Yum.

In case you didn’t see these 50 photos of basset hounds running, do it now, here.  I laughed myself silly at these pictures!  How funny!

Happy Monday!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

