Crafting the perfect Sunday

13 02 2011

We woke up this morning to this:

Tobias had orchestra practice, and I didn’t feel like going to church.  (I mean, they’re still singing Christmas songs.  WTF?  It’s February, y’all!)  But really, the snow (and the -6ºC windchill) convinced me to stay indoors this morning and just relax.  I’m out so much with work anyway, I really feel my best when I can relax at home a little bit during the weekend.

I put on some music and started looking through my Google Reader list.  But as usual, on Sundays, there isn’t much going on in blogland and I even ran out of blogs to look at with the “explore” function.  Oops.

So then I looked at paint colors online, ended up randomly taking a color numerology quiz (apparently I’m a violet), and saved a few photos to my inspiration folder for the living room.  I’m thinking about gray, which I really like lately (the past few years, actually).  I mean, it’s my desktop background and my blog’s background color.  Something about it is so calming.

With Hamburg’s weather, it’s often so gray outside that I thought maybe inside we should go for a bolder color.  At the moment, however, I’m not feeling it.  I keep coming back to gray walls — I just love how versatile it is and how different it can look depending on which accessories you use to brighten up the space.

This is my current favorite inspiration photo – the gray is light enough to still feel bright, and I really love the turquoise and green accents.

(I’m an awful blogger and didn’t save any of the links in my inspiration folder.  If this is your photo, please let me know so I can link to it!)

But if we found the right color blue, I might not mind that on the walls either.  And we may only do the one wall as a sort of accent wall.  Maybe.  Tobias and I have a lot of things to think about!

Anyway, I also did some crafting this morning to spruce things up a little.  I’ll come back later this afternoon with another post to share the result.  See you soon!  And in the meantime, enjoy your Sunday!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

