A wonderfully relaxing day

8 02 2011

I went shopping a little bit this morning but didn’t buy anything.  Just looked, and made mental notes for later.  (I’m really indecisive when I shop, and it takes me a long time to make decisions sometimes.  That’s good, because I usually don’t spend money impulsively!)

Then I came back home and had lunch with Tobias.  Afterward, we put on our sunglasses and went for a walk down to the beach.  If it hadn’t been for the wind, it would have felt pretty warm for winter.  We sat at a café and had some lattes and biscotti.  It was really a lovely time, and we had a nice walk together.

Later, I went shopping again for some craft supplies.  I used to be quite crafty, but haven’t been in the mood for a long time!  Hopefully having some good supplies will help me feel more inspired to make things.  I picked up some tricolored yarn, some twine, a few cheap picture frames, some doilies and some brown paper bags.

And then I stopped back into another store called Depot, where I had been earlier in the morning, and went ahead and got a few vases I was looking at, as well as a little basket to hold hats and gloves and scarves.  I’ve been looking for a good one of those for a while – glad I found one before winter is over!

And, after a final trip to the grocery store, I brought home some chocolate ice cream for dinner.  Yum.  Peter would probably not approve, since he’s trying to eat healthier.  Shh.  Don’t tell him!  ;)


Actions

Information

One response

9 02 2011
Julia

Those vases are SO adorable! I just love what you guys are doing with your place!!!

Leave a Reply

