Happy birthday to my best buddy!

6 12 2010

This post is dedicated to my best friend, Peter, who turns a quarter-of-a-century years old today.

We met in 6th grade and have been friends ever since – that’s almost 12 years now.  A lot has changed, and we’ve matured a lot since 6th grade, but our friendship has grown even stronger.  I know for certain that Peter is one of those lifetime friends, no matter what happens.

Peter is a fun, charming, intelligent and handsome guy.  We are both language nerds and often have multilingual conversations.  I live in Germany and he currently lives in Spain; we enjoy comparing German and Spanish words and phrases.  We get along so well and always have a lot of fun together.

I really enjoyed being only a 15-minute bus ride away from each other in Paris last year.  At least we’re on still on the same time zone and within easy visiting distance, relatively speaking.  We’re making plans to visit each other soon, and I am looking forward to seeing him again.

2009, in the car on the way to Strasbourg

So, dear friend, happy 25th birthday.  I hope you have a birthday that’s just as incredibly awesome as you are!


Actions

Information

One response

15 12 2010
Peter

I JUST saw this last night! You are so sweet : )

Thanks for everything you’ve been for me for the past 12 years! It’s been wonderful having you in my life as well!

Leave a Reply

