Happy Thanksgiving!

25 11 2010

I taught Thanksgiving in my classes today (the whole week, actually) and got pretty excited about it (and pretty hungry, too, describing all that food!).  The best part of every lesson was when I described how to make sweet potato casserole.  The look of shock and surprise on my student’s faces (when I told them the final step was to put a layer of marshmallows on top) was PRICELESS.  Some of them were even like, “Ewww!  No way!”  but I assured them it was true.  This is my favorite Thanksgiving dish, hands down.

I’m a little sad not to be able celebrate it this year, but I’ve got plans to at least make pumpkin pie this weekend.  And if I can get my hands on some sweet potatoes to make a casserole, I’ll be one satisfied little American girl.

Happy Thanksgiving to all of you! Enjoy being with family and friends.  But most of all, enjoy your sweet potato casserole!

Picture source: from this recipe.  Yum!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

