ESL WIN

4 11 2010

What a busy week.  I worked like a madwoman last month, and I’ve got the invoices to prove it.  YES, take THAT, Ausländerbehörde.  I sure can make enough money to support myself, dankeschön.  (Please let me stay!)

Teaching is tiring, and it’s a lot of work, but overall, I love my job.  I’m very lucky that the only job I really am “qualified” to do (as a native speaker of English) in Germany is something that I actually like.

This picture showed up on failblog recently and it made me laugh.  I admire the ESL teacher who taught that lesson.  Quite clever!

 


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

