Inspiration

25 10 2010

I don’t do this often, but I’d like to start the week off with some links to some things I saw this weekend while relaxing that were really inspiring!

  • First up, Halloween is coming up soon.  (I can’t believe October is almost over!)  I saw these cute little non-traditional pumpkins over at papernstitch and couldn’t get over how lovely they were!
  • For those of you in the Hamburg area (are there any of you out there who read this blog?), come see Tobi’s exhibition opening!  He’s been working on a project of photographing sculptures and has finally put it all together.  It’s this Saturday, October 30, at 7 p.m.  Let me know in the comments if you’d like more details!
  • And for a little bit of creative humor, check out these photos of people + money.

Here’s to a [hopefully] fantastic week!

 

P.S.  The cinnamon buns I made yesterday were a disaster.  The dough was too sticky, I made a huge mess, and they didn’t come out looking much like rolls.  The good news is, they at least tasted very cinnamony.

P.P.S.  The “brown” donuts I blogged about last week were rightly named “brown” instead of chocolate.  They sure didn’t taste like chocolate!  Boo!

P.P.P.S.  I constructed a spice rack for our kitchen, and it looks (and works) like a charm!


Actions

Information

One response

26 10 2010
Julia

Your kitchen is so adorable! I love seeing the hints of your new place.

Leave a Reply

