German Pumpkins

5 10 2010

This one’s for you, Mom.  Remember when I said they didn’t have typical pumpkins in Germany, but just these weird “Speisekürbis” varieties?

Well, I was wrong.  I found this special bunch in the supermarket.

It’s nice to know that I have access to the bigger ones, in case I want to make a jack o’lantern!  (Though I’m really not likely to do so on my own!)

The little one was perfect for this pumpkin bread recipe I made on Sunday.  I had to make some modifications (and do some conversion calculations) but it worked out just fine.  Yum.


Actions

Information

2 responses

6 10 2010
Julia
8 10 2010
sarahgilmour

Aw, thank you, Julia! 🙂 I appreciate it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

