Birthday Week!

3 10 2010

I have decided that, since I have to work ALL day on my birthday this week (Wednesday), I am celebrating my birthday week.  That way it doesn’t feel like I missed my birthday by working all day.  :)  I turn 24 this year.

To start off birthday week, Tobias took me to Knuth, which is a hip, trendy café and restaurant just around the corner from our house.  We had the “süßes Frühstück”, which included yogurt, butter croissants, and rolls with nutella, honey, cream cheese and jam.  YUM.  Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day, and it was such a nice treat to go out for breakfast this morning after sleeping in late.

I have a lot of work this week, like last week, so it will be pretty busy.  This weekend’s road trip will be the perfect end to birthday week.  I’m really looking forward to hittin’ the road!

Today is actually my Gram’s birthday.  If I’ve done my math right, she turns 83 this year.  So, happy birthday to Gram!  She doesn’t read my blog, so I’ll have to give her a call  later.  This is a picture of us this summer at my going-away party.


Actions

Information

3 responses

3 10 2010
Shannon

Alles Liebe zum Geburtstag Sarah! Also, congrats on getting your work visa! That’s amazingly awesome (and gives me hope for later on down the line).

3 10 2010
sarahgilmour

@ Shannon – Danke!! Yes, and the work visa is great – it’s so nice to be able to really start my life here. If I can get one, I’m sure you can too!

3 10 2010
Karl

Glad to see your use of the scharfes S. Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

