A Very Windy Wednesday

18 08 2010

During the last two weeks in Hamburg, with temperatures ranging from 19-25ºC (that’s 66-77ºF for you Fahrenheit folks), I am finally starting to come to terms with the end of summer, and beginning to get excited about fall.

Though I also enjoy spring and summer, fall is my favorite time of year.  (Sorry, winter, but I’m not a big fan.)

Last night, I fell asleep listening to the soothing sound of the rain.  This morning, I woke up to the sound of the wind in the trees.  It now sounds and feels like fall.  And there’s still enough sunshine that it’s not too cold, but usually a light breeze that differentiates it from the hot summer sun.

More about my love for autumn to come later in the week.  I’d like to take this time to say goodbye to summer and share with you what I loved about summer 2010:


Actions

Information

2 responses

19 08 2010
tobias

driving with the windows down, I like most! and of course: Chesapeake bay…😉

19 08 2010
sarahgilmour

@ Tobias – Yes! I should have mentioned “road trips” and “camping”. I really enjoyed our road trip through New England!

Leave a Reply

