Too much of a good thing

13 08 2010

I like feeling clean.  I love the fresh feeling after coming out of the shower and putting on nice, clean clothes.

That said, I am thankful for soap.  It keeps all the important things – like dishes, clothes, & my body – feeling fresh and clean.  But, of course, too much soap is not such a good thing.  Especially in your load of laundry…especially at the laundromat.

Oops.

As I watched it through the window on its last few cycles, I thought: oh geez.  I hope this soap goes away.  There’s not that much soap in my other machine.  But when all was said and done, all of that soap foam was on the door.  And of course, it spilled out onto the floor when I opened the door.  “FAIL,” I muttered to myself.

I didn’t notice at the time (I was a little too embarrassed), but I quickly snapped a picture from my cell phone and, upon further examination, these soap bubbles formed a very monster-like shape.  (Friday the 13th???)

My soap monster looks kind of like a cat.  Or Pikachu.

Well, there’s another life lesson learned: use less soap.


Actions

Information

2 responses

13 08 2010
Peter

Most unfortunate. I also recently learned a life lesson: you need to reapply sun screen a few times if you’re going to be at the beach for four hours.

Burnage is minimal, but not ideal at any rate.

14 08 2010
sarahgilmour

Ohh yeah, I know that feeling. It sucks putting on sunscreen every hour, but I’ve learned (the hard way) to do so. Sunscreening one time for several hours doesn’t cut it. Hope you heal well, my friend!

p.s. I miss your blogging. Please, please, please start back up once you get to Spain, okay?

Leave a Reply

