This week in photos

16 07 2010

Busy week of visiting friends!  In fact, I was having so much fun, I didn’t even share it here until now!

I’m driving up to NYC today to meet Tobias there for the weekend before we begin next week’s road trip.  I will also be spending some time with the beautiful, charming Stephanie, who was my roommate in France when I studied abroad.

I’m so lucky to be seeing all of these special people!  I have to go finish packing the car, but I will leave you with pictures of my adventures this week:

Tysons Corner with Malorie

We’ve been best friends since 6th grade.  Went to Tysons Corner and had dinner at Wasabi, a sushi restaurant with a kaiten (the conveyor belt thing that brings all the little plates of sushi right to you).  Her husband, Tim, told me some memories about elementary school that I didn’t remember.  Shopped a little with Mal, but we didn’t buy anything.  We did, however, enjoy a Cinnabon cinnamon bun.  Mmmm.

Malorie and the Cinnabon

Don't you want one?

me & Malorie

Chipotle with Peter

(Paula, this is for you!  We thought of you and wish you could have been here!)

Chipotle...yum!

I was really full after this!

Peter at Chipotle

Then Peter and I went over to our good friend Bonnie’s house and caught up with her over coffee.  It was really great to see her.  She is one of the most genuine people I know.  Oh, and I forgot to mention that the day before (I don’t have any photos), I went to Chris & Kristin’s house.  There was a huge thunderstorm that night!

Happy hour in DC with Shannon

Went to happy hour in Dupont and caught up with Shannon, who had lived in Hamburg for a year and we were excited to talk about it.  Thanks to the fact that the bartender misunderstood me when I said we wanted the check, we got a free second drink.

me & Shannon

Visit with Julie and her new baby, Jackson!

Julie is one of my oldest, dearest friends.  We were in small group together in high school, and I’ve always looked up to her.  She is one of the most incredibly awesome people I know.  I was extra excited to meet Jackson, her one-month-old baby boy.  He was the tiniest little thing and so adorable!  I really enjoyed holding him.

Maria, Julie’s cousin, came over and it was good to catch up with her, too.  We took turns holding the baby.  :)  And then Holly, another great friend from small group, also stopped by for a bit.  We took some really silly pictures!

Me & Julie being silly, as always. (Also, she gave me this belt!)

me with Maria, who we call Mafe (mah-fay)

Julie & Jackson

Holly & I

I'm not sure why, but we did multiple "totem pole" pictures. LOL. Awkward family photo!

a smiling totem pole

And then we tried to make it look like a real totem pole, and I think we did pretty well!

And then we took a nice, normal picture.

But normal didn't last for long, and we did the "awkward family photo arm shelf" pose.

Panera & Eclipse with Mom

I picked up my mom from work and we went to Bowie to go see the Eclipse movie.  I know, I know, all the hype from that series is pretty ridiculous, but we read the books last summer and really enjoyed them.

I saw this funny truck on the way to pick up my mom.

Mom modeling how tasty her sandwich was.

I tried their new frozen strawberry lemonade. It was DIVINE.

And I had the strawberry poppyseed salad, which is one of my summer favorites!


Actions

Information

One response

16 07 2010
Paula

Ahhh! I love the Chipotle pictures!! Extremely jealous and wish I could have been there, too!!🙂

Leave a Reply

