MIKA

30 04 2010

On April 27th, Tobias and I attended MIKA’s concert in Paris at the huge Palais Omnisport at Bercy.

It was THE most exciting concert I’ve ever been to!  Mika sure knows how to put on a good show!  Wow!  I took a few videos (okay, 27 of them, *cough cough*) and wanted to share them here for you just to give you an idea of how AWESOME the concert was.

If you only watch one of them, watch the last one – the grand finale.  It was incredible.  Enormous colorful balloons bouncing amongst the crowd, gold confetti and rainbow streamers rained down on us.  People were jumping, clapping, singing along.  Here it is:

And you should watch the intro.  That boy sure does know how to make an entrance!  (I have a video of my own of Mika’s entry on stage, but this one by Mobilboy is longer and much clearer!)

If you enjoy Mika, even just a little bit, I do not care what measures you have to go to, but go to one of his concerts, seriously! You will not regret it.  No matter the cost, no matter the travel.  This is a once-in-a-lifetime experience with an incredibly eccentric but talented artist.

Unfortunately, my camera has pretty bad sound quality.  Try to imagine it with music that is 1,000 times clearer.  And I should probably also mention that if you get motion sickness or have epilepsy, it’s probably not a good idea to watch them.  You’ve been forewarned.  ;)

The rest of my videos of the concert can be seen here, on my youtube page.  They’re only short clips of most of the songs, because I didn’t want to spend my time videotaping the whole thing.  I wanted to dance!  As Mika said, “Ce soir, on va s’amuser.” – Tonight, we’re gonna have fun! – and we sure did!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

