The common cold.

22 10 2009
I bought this tea because it looked healthy.  Surprisingly, it tastes quite good!

I bought this tea because it looked healthy. Surprisingly, it tastes quite good!

I’ve got a cold, which started yesterday.  I had to go out in the rain to buy some soup, some good tea, some clementines and some cold medicine.  After that, I could tell the medicine helped, but then I stayed inside all day on the couch with my computer set up on a chair in front of me, and I watched 13 episodes of Friends.  13.  Crazy.  But I didn’t feel like doing anything else, except peeing, because of all of the tea and soup.  I had 3 bowls of soup, and at least 4 cups of tea.  Good to stay hydrated, right?

Today I’m feeling a little better, but still don’t have much energy to do anything.  I went out for a quick walk to go to the bank and to the grocery store, and I felt pretty blah, just from a little bit of movement.  At least today I got out of my PJs and showered, dressed, and did some laundry.

I’m on vacation!!

Yay for getting sick, just in time for vacation!

Okay, all sarcasm aside, we’re currently in the period of the vacances de Toussaint – the week & a half vacation for All Saints’ Day.  School starts back up again on November 4th.  But because of my schedule, only working Monday & Tuesday, I don’t have to report back until November 9th!  What a lucky break!  (Did you get it?)

I have plans to go to Switzerland with my boyfriend.  When I return, I’ll have a few days back in Paris again before I have to go back to work.  I should try to go to a museum or something.  Could you believe I’ve been here for a little more than a month and I haven’t been to a museum yet?  Well, I’m going to get my carte professionelle that shows I’m a teacher here, and then I will be able to get in some places for free.  That’s definitely worth the wait.


Actions

Information

2 responses

22 10 2009
Lauren

Oooh! Please post pix from Switzerland when you get back! That sounds really cool!

23 10 2009
Denise Abshire

Peeing is good!! =0) Hope you feel better!

Leave a Reply

