Neglect.

19 03 2009

I’ve been pretty bad about this public blogging thing, and part of me wonders if it’s worth it to keep this one up.

The only news I have is that spring starts tomorrow! I am so very excited for that.  The trees are budding already.  Cherry blossoms will be out soon.  Life in DC will be crazier than ever, I imagine, but I think we could all use some fresh air, spring cleaning & some new life.

In the absence of words that I can’t seem to find, here is a photo I took very early one morning before work.  Usually I take the metro into town, but on Sunday mornings the metro doesn’t open until exactly the time I need to be at work.  So I drive in once a month or so.  I took this picture from inside my own car, and it was raining.

Early a.m. Circulator bus to Georgetown

Early a.m. Circulator bus to Georgetown

Funny.  The words are coming a lot easier now.
Now that I’m losing steam, and losing the desire to keep up the blog.
I think before I felt too much pressure to have awesome posts, so I didn’t write at all.  In the end, that’s worse because it leaves pictures of snow when it has long since melted and feels like spring.  (For example!)


Actions

Information

2 responses

20 03 2009
pluc

Hi there Sarah !!! Finally back !!!! Good to read you.. How’s your work at
the hotel ? Has life changed a lot in D.C. since the Obama Family moved in the White House ?🙂

Au plaisir de te lire !

20 03 2009
sarahgilmour

Merci beaucoup, Pluc !

Work at the hotel has been quite a learning and growing experience. I hesitate to speculate whether it’s a business I’d like to continue in, and that only because it’s all still so new. However, life has changed quite a bit, mostly in good ways, but right now it’s keeping me from making any drastic choices about moving abroad. Overall, it’s a great thing and I’m happy 95% of the time.

Leave a Reply

