It’s high time that I posted.

19 12 2008

I’m back.

  1. My trip to NYC was FANTASTIC.
  2. I’ve been crazy busy with work.

My training at Sofitel is almost complete.  I have now seen a lot about what goes on at the hotel in the different posts – housekeeping, guest services, reception.  Tomorrow I start training for my actual job, and I am very excited for that.  Almost as excited as I am about the fact that I get to sleep in until 7:30 tomorrow.  I’ve been getting up at 3:30 a.m. this week for work, and it’s exhausting.  I love the hotel, though.  Everyone is incredibly nice.  A nice positive environment.

Christmas is coming up.  I work on Christmas this year, so my family has to rearrange things, but it will be an evening celebration this year.  The most important thing is that we are all together.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

