Breakfast in the bay window

12 06 2012

On Fridays when I don’t have my one-on-one lesson later at the school, I only have one class in the morning. It’s only 10 minutes away from my house by bike, and it is from 7:30-9:00 a.m. So most times, when I come back from work, Tobias is just waking up and I have a second breakfast with him.

Last Friday it was sunny and gorgeous outside, so we had breakfast together on our “indoor balcony” – the little nook in our bay window. (Our real balcony is only sunny in the afternoons.)

I made some crêpes and we had a lovely breakfast. Tobias also surprised me with a present he brought back from his trip to Paris last week: fig jam from Reflets de France. Not only is fig jam my favorite thing EVER, but Reflets de France is also the best French brand ever. (To learn more, click on the link above!)

From the same brand, he also brought back some foie grasfleur de sel, and confit de canard. Yum!

What a perfect way to start off the weekend!

And I’ll let you in on a little secret: we *may* have worn our wedding rings during breakfast “to see what they look like in real sunlight”. The verdict: they look good! (Not shown in these pictures, though – they’re a secret until the wedding!)

Did anyone else have a hard time not trying on your wedding rings too often before the wedding? We’re trying not to do it too much so that it feels more special on the day of…but it’s just such a temptation!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers